Board of Directors

Board of Directors

On Friday, Iris Saunders, CCRW Board Member, passed away. The following is information from Iris’ agency, EmployAbilities. Iris was a wonderfully compassionate Board member, a true advocate for people with disabilities. Her energy will be missed.

“It is with sadden hearts we share the passing of Iris M. Saunders, our beloved Executive Director, on Friday, April 4th, 2014.

The family has asked that in lieu of flowers a donation “on behalf of Iris Saunders” be given to:
EmployAbilities, #402, 10909 Jasper Avenue, Edmonton, AB, T5J 3L9
For the establishment of a bursary for individuals with disabilities.

Funeral details will be posted on EmployAbilities website as they become available.

Our thoughts and prayers are with Ken, her children and family, wishing them strength and peace during this difficult time.

Board of Directors and staff of EmployAbilities”


Ms. Jennifer Dinn
Keyin College
P.O. Box 13609, Station A
44 Austin Street
St. John’s, NL A1B 4G1
Phone: 709 579 1061
Fax: 709 579 6002

Ms. Ashley Caldwell
Graduate Leadership Program
Toronto, ON

Mr. Al Tinney
Senior Vice President
Enterprise and International Application
RBC Financial Group
Toronto, ON


Mr. Leigh Derry
Diversity Committee Representative for Persons with Disabilities
Network Representative II
Bell Aliant Circuit Design
21 Topple Drive
Dartmouth, NS B3B 1R2
Phone: 902 486 1005
Fax: 902 468 4120

Ms. Kathy Malley
Vice President
Malley Industries Inc.
1100 Aviation Ave.
Dieppe, NB E1A 9A3
Phone: 506 859 8591
Fax: 506 857 1745

Ms. Carol Thiessen
Employment Equity Specialist
Employment Equity and Recruitment Department
Human Resources
Manitoba Hydro
360 Portage Avenue
P.O. Box 815, Station Main
Winnipeg, MB R3C 2P4
Phone: 204 360 4560
Fax: 204 360 6120

Ms. Carole J. Barron
Honourary Lifetime Patron

Mr. Bruce Smith
Honourary Lifetime Patron